Keane: Under The Iron Sea

$20.48 $24.98
Artist: Keane

Artist: Keane
Title: Under The Iron Sea
Product Type: VINYL LP

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Under the Iron Sea is the second studio album by rock band Keane, released in June, 2006. During it's first week on sale in the UK, the album went to #1. In the United States, the album went to #4 on the Billboard 200. The band describes Under the Iron Sea as a progression from Hopes and Fears with electronic influences, describing the record as a "sinister fairytale-world-gone-wrong". The name of the album is based on a lyric appearing on the track, "Crystal Ball" which reads "I've lost my heart, I buried it too deep, under the Iron Sea". It also shares title with the eighth track and Keane's first instrumental, "The Iron Sea". The "Iron Sea" is the metaphoric name for the group's preoccupations about their uncertain future and the sudden fame they were having.

1.1 Atlantic 4:13
1.2 Is It Any Wonder? 3:06
1.3 Nothing in My Way 4:00
1.4 Leaving So Soon? 3:49
1.5 A Bad Dream 5:06
1.6 Hamburg Song 4:37
2.1 Put It Behind You 3:35
2.2 The Iron Sea 2:57
2.3 Crystal Ball 3:53
2.4 Try Again 4:27
2.5 Broken Toy 6:07
2.6 The Frog Prince 4:22

Recommended items

Recently viewed