Killer Boogie: Acid Cream

Killer Boogie: Acid Cream
Title: Acid Cream
Label: Heavy Psych Sounds
Product Type: VINYL LP

LP version. Acid Cream marks the fuzzy comeback of Killer Boogie. Gabriele Fiori and Luigi Costanzo are joined by the new bassist Nicola Cosentino on this 11-track long trip. The new album is inspired by the crazy days of the late '60s and the '70s, with a pinch of proto-punk and proto-metal feeling in the sound of this incredible sophomore album. This album is filled with riffs that will please all fuzz and muff lovers. The vocals have both a vintage melodic touch and an aggressive punch. Fast and heavy songs get mixed with catchy and happy ones. From shorter and direct tunes to some with long and changing parts, the power trio gives the listener an easy yet rocking and rolling listening experience. This album, recorded in the summer of 2017 and mixed in the fall, includes new riffs and grooves following the footsteps of MC5 and Cream, together with a bunch of songs played live for a long time and never recorded before. All the tasty licks, the raw sounds and the light-hearted atmospheres are perfectly described by the trippy artwork of the Swedish artist Robin Gnista.

1.1 Superpusher
1.2 Escape from Reality
1.3 Atomic Race
1.4 Am I Daemon
1.5 Let the Birds Fly
1.6 Dino-Sour
1.7 Brother in Time
1.8 Mississippi
1.9 The Black Widow
1.10 The Day of the Melted Ice Cream
1.11 I Wanna a Woman Like You

Killer Boogie: Acid Cream

Regular price Sale price $22.86 $25.98
Product-type:VINYL LP

Recently viewed