Lambchop: What Another Man Spills

$12.88 $14.98
Product Type: CD
Artist: Lambchop

Title: What Another Man Spills
Label: Merge Records

What Another Man Spills - Lambchop - What Another Man Spills is a 1998 album by Lambchop. The cover art was drawn by Vic Chesnutt. The band may have successfully evolved from a sort of chamber-country group into a smoky soul outfit, but Lambchop isn't likely to lose the "weird" tag any time soon. Much like it's predecessor, Thriller, What Another Man Spills is split between covers and Wagner's moody originals; the record could easily be a product of the same sessions that produced Thriller. Wagner and crew pay tribute to songwriters as disparate as Curtis Mayfield ("Give Me Your Love (Love Song)") and James McNew (of Yo La Tengo and Dump; he contributes "It's Not Alright"), and, as on Thriller, Wagner rescues a pair of songs from East River Pipe's F.M. Cornog, who is sadly lost somewhere in major-label hell. As usual, Lambchop is a full-on low-key orchestra (14 members strong, excluding special guests and strings), a controlled mess of sonic elements ranging from chiming percussion to mournful guitars to restrained, mostly brushed drums

1.1 Interrupted 6:10
1.2 The Saturday Option 4:40
1.3 Shucks 5:13
1.4 Give Me Your Love (Love Song) 5:17
1.5 Life#2 4:43
1.6 Scamper 6:23
1.7 It's Not Alright 3:28
1.8 N.O. 4:28
1.9 I've Been Lonely for So Long 4:42
1.10 Magnificent Obsession 3:22
1.11 King of Nothing Never 3:35
1.12 The Theme from the Neil Miller Show 2:45

Recently viewed