Lisa Stansfield: Affection

Lisa Stansfield: Affection
Title: Affection
Label: Music on CD

'Affection' is the debut solo album by British singer/songwriter Lisa Stansfield. The album spawned five hit-singles; "All Around The World", "This Is The Right Time", "Live Together", "What Did I Do To You?" and "You Can't Deny It". The whole album was written by Stansfield, Ian Devaney and Andy Morris and was a great introduction to the world and still stands the test of time. Every song on this album basically attempts to get a Barry White/Philly soul type instrumental sound from electronic keyboards as well as synthesized bass lines and horns that sound totally artificial. A landmark for it's time with Lisa's sexy, passionate vocals catchy lyrics and perfect combination of dance/house pop and soul beats. 'Affection' sold over five million copies worldwide!

1.1 This Is the Right Time
1.2 Mighty Love
1.3 Sincerity
1.4 The Love in Me
1.5 All Around the World
1.6 What Did I Do to You? (7" Version)
1.7 Live Together
1.8 You Can't Deny It (Us Version)
1.9 Poison
1.10 When Are You Coming Back?
1.11 Affaction
1.12 Wake Up Baby
1.13 The Way You Want It
1.14 People Hold on (Single Mix Feat. Coldcut
1.15 My Apple Heart
1.16 Lay Me Down
1.17 Something's Happenin'

Lisa Stansfield: Affection

Regular price Sale price $16.55 $17.99
Tax included.

Recently viewed