Low Blow: First Book Of Timothy

Low Blow: First Book Of Timothy
Title: First Book Of Timothy
Label: Common Good Records
Product Type: VINYL LP

Vinyl LP pressing. Soulful, West Coast hip-hop. A sound unique unto itself. A sound that recalls a classic era nostalgia. A sound steeped in the deep roots of gospel, funk and soul. Low Blow builds on that tradition with his debut album First Book of Timothy. The Inglewood native embraces the sun-drenched, Southern California sound and pushes it forward with intoxicating flows and a soulful musicality that the Los Angeles music scene is so well known for. Consisting of 10 tracks, First Book of Timothy finds Low Blow reflecting on his life, recounting stories of hardship and loss, relationships and social issues over soulful beats with his unique brand of melodic rhymes and cadences. The album includes production from Luke Ellington and Trevin Hickman, with additional production from Allakoi "Mic Holden" Peete. The LP also features musicians Miguel Atwood-Ferguson, Uncle Chucc (1500 or Nothin), Jose Rios (Free Nationals), Ernest Tibbs, Jamire Williams, Jonah Levine, Jimetta Rose, and more.

1.1 T.I.M.O.T.H.Y
1.2 Outta Control / Gangsta Walk
1.3 Can't Wait
1.4 She's Gone
1.5 Low Key
1.6 Contact
1.7 Lover's Lane
1.8 People Like Me
1.9 Don't Let Go
1.10 Low Key (Reprise)

Low Blow: First Book Of Timothy

Regular price Sale price $17.58 $19.98
Product-type:VINYL LP

Recently viewed