Schulz, Markus: We Are The Light

Schulz, Markus SKU: 36897834
Markus Schulz: We Are The Light

Schulz, Markus: We Are The Light

Schulz, Markus SKU: 36897834

Format: CD

Regular price $17.99

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed. Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 5-6 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.


Title: We Are The Light
Artist: Schulz, Markus
Label: Black Hole
UPC: 808798117821
Genre: Electronic

Musically, Markus has consciously "mixed up the co-writer pack" on 'We Are The Light'. For every familiar name, there's a singer/songwriter making their debut. For every neophyte, there's an established artist from another style-space being introduced to the electronic music realm. From the already-acquainted side, 'Scream 2's Seri is back collaborating, as are 'Watch The World' alumni Nikki Flores, Adina Butar and Soundland. As expected the album houses the 2018 Schulz singles 'Safe From Harm', 'Calling For Love' and 'Upon My Shoulders'. (Those respectively marked Markus' debut collaborations with Emma Hewitt, JES and Sebu of Capital Cities fame). On the spellbinding 'Symphony of Stars', Christina Novelli also makes a first time appearance, while the album seeks and finds talent from other European quarters too. Alina Eremia and Smiley - already immensely successful household names inside their native Romania - make dazzling first time musical debuts outside their home country. Whilst doubtless sharing some sonic genetics with both 'Watch The World' and last year's Dakota LP, it is too easy to pin 'We Are The Light' as either straight successor to the former, nor clear-cut yin to 'The Nine Skies' yang. Something indeed more conversional and epochal took place at the start of it's production - a shift in outlook that had a decisive effect upon it's make-up. It marks an expressional ascension for Markus; this album is in fact a reactive result of both releases. Emancipation from the darker days/events of 2017 and embrace of - he believes - the brighter ones of 2019 and beyond. To put it in a single word, it's 'up'.

1.1 The Awakening
1.2 Road of No Return
1.3 You Light Up the Night
1.4 We Are the Light
1.5 Heaven
1.6 Far
1.7 Together
1.8 The Dreamers
1.9 Flight of the Phoenix
1.10 51°11'17?N 10°3'10?E [We Haven't Lost Our Way]
1.11 Calling for Love
1.12 Breathe Me to Life
1.13 Safe from Harm
1.14 Symphony of Stars
1.15 Utopia
1.16 Upon My Shoulders
2.1 The Awakening (Acoustic)
2.2 Road of No Return (Acoustic)
2.3 You Light Up the Night (Acoustic)
2.4 We Are the Light (Acoustic)
2.5 Heaven (Acoustic)
2.6 Far (Acoustic)
2.7 Together (Acoustic)
2.8 The Dreamers (Acoustic)
2.9 51°11'17?N 10°3'10?E [We Haven't Lost Our Way] (Acoustic)
2.10 Calling for Love (Acoustic)
2.11 Breathe Me to Life (Acoustic)
2.12 Safe from Harm (Acoustic)
2.13 Symphony of Stars (Acoustic)
2.14 Utopia (Acoustic)
2.15 Upon My Shoulders (Acoustic)
Recently viewed