Halsall, Matthew / Gondwana Orchestra: Into Forever

Halsall, Matthew / Gondwana Orchestra: Into Forever

Halsall, Matthew / Gondwana Orchestra: Into Forever

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $33.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Title: Into Forever
Artist: Halsall, Matthew / Gondwana Orchestra
Label: Gondwana Records
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 5029385999858
Genre: Jazz

Into Forever (2015) puts the spotlight on Matthew Halsall the composer, arranger and producer. Halsall draws on a diverse range of influences from Alice Coltrane, Dorothy Ashby, Phil Cohran and Leon Thomas to the more contemporary sounds of The Cinematic Orchestra, Max Richter and Nils Frahm to deliver his most complete recording to date. Into Forever features renowned Manchester based soul poet Josephine Oniyama and rising star vocalist Bryony Jarman-Pinto (Werkha) as well as regular collaborators, flautist Lisa Mallett, harpist Rachael Gladwin, koto player Keiko Kitamura, pianist Taz Modi, bassist Gavin Barras and drummer Luke Flowers (The Cinematic Orchestra) and two percussionists Sam Bell and Chris Cruiks. The result is arguably Halsall's finest record, asublime melding of stripped back soulful funk and deep, minimalist, spiritual jazz, that will take you on a journey deep into forever!

1.1 Only a Woman (Feat. Josephine Oniyama)
1.2 As I Walk (Feat. Josephine Oniyama)
1.3 Dawn Horizon
1.4 Badder Weather (Feat. Josephine Oniyama)
1.5 These Goodbyes
1.6 The Land of
1.7 Longshan Temple
1.8 Cushendun
1.9 Into Forever (Feat. Josephine Oniyama)
1.10 Daan Park
1.11 Jamais Vu (Feat. Bryony Jarman-Pinto)
Recently viewed