Mendoza, Vince & Metropole Orkest: Olympians

Album artwork unavailable

Mendoza, Vince & Metropole Orkest: Olympians

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $25.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Title: Olympians
Artist: Mendoza, Vince & Metropole Orkest
Label: Modern Recordings
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 4050538845587
Genre: Jazz

Vinyl LP pressing. 2023 collaborative album by multi Grammy Award-winning composer-conductor Vince Mendoza and the Metropole Orkest of the Netherlands. The powerhouse collaboration highlights 9 original compositions written by Mendoza over his 27 year association with the orchestra. It features an extra special guest appearance by Dianne Reeves, singing Mendoza's buoyant and Brazilian-tinged song Esperanto with Lyrics by Kurt Elling, as well as House of Reflections, with lyrics by legendary British singer/songwriter Norma Winstone beautifully interpreted by Cécile McLorin Salvant. Tenor Saxophonist Chris Potter is featured on a turbo charged version of Barcelona. The recording also features a blistering solo by saxophonist David Binney and extra grooving moments from Weather Report alumnus Alex Acun~a on percussion.


Recently viewed