Mike Oldfield: Songs of Distant Earth

Mike Oldfield: Songs of Distant Earth
Title: Songs of Distant Earth
Label: Rhino
Product Type: VINYL LP

The Songs of Distant Earth is the 16th album by Mike Oldfield, released in 1994 by Warner Music. It is based on Arthur C. Clarke's science fiction novel The Songs of Distant Earth. Initial pressings featured an image of a Manta flying in front of a planet on the front cover. The cover image was changed to one of a suited man holding a glowing orb with manta rays flying overhead.

1.1 In the Beginning
1.2 Let There Be Light
1.3 Supernova
1.4 Magellan
1.5 First Landing
1.6 Oceania
1.7 Only Time Will Tell
1.8 Prayer for the Earth
1.9 Lament for Atlantis
2.1 The Chamber
2.2 Hibernaculum
2.3 Tubular World
2.4 The Shining Ones
2.5 Crystal Clear
2.6 The Sunken Forest
2.7 Ascension
2.8 A New Beginning

Mike Oldfield: Songs of Distant Earth

Regular price Sale price $35.87 $38.99
Product-type:VINYL LP
Tax included.

Recently viewed