Mike Rep & the Quotas: Stupor Hiatus

Mike Rep & the Quotas: Stupor Hiatus
Title: Stupor Hiatus
Label: Siltbreeze Records
Product Type: VINYL LP

Double vinyl LP pressing. Stupor Hiatus culls the complete recorded works of the original Mike Rep and the Quotas, dating back to 1974 and moving forward into the early 1990s. This double-LP includes the legendary "Rocket to Nowhere," a lovely instrumental interpretation of the 13th Floor Elevators' "She Lives in a Time of Her Own," a cover of Roky Erickson's "Creature with the Atom Brain," a shout-out to the Strapping Fieldhands ("In the Pineys") and 15 other immortal tracks. Those who already know, know. But if you're only familiar with the name Mike Rep as a producer for such acts as Guided By Voices, Strapping Fieldhands and Times New Viking, here's your chance to get caught up with an extraordinary back catalog. Siltbreeze.

1.1 Rocket to Nowhere
1.2 War of the Worlds
1.3 I Resign
1.4 Mama Was a Schitzo
1.5 Sister Ray
1.6 Excavation of Tremper Mound
1.7 She Lives
1.8 Creature with the Atom Brain
1.9 Addictions of Choice
1.10 Out
1.11 Fade Away
1.12 Steppin' Fetchit Is Dead
1.13 This Island Earth
1.14 Basket of Flowers
1.15 H.M. My Mind
1.16 Windows
1.17 One for My Baby
1.18 Who Knows
1.19 In the Pineys

Mike Rep & the Quotas: Stupor Hiatus

Regular price Sale price $18.46 $20.98
Product-type:VINYL LP

Recently viewed