Neil Young

Neil Young: Homegrown

$21.48 $24.98
Product Type: VINYL LP
Artist: Neil Young

Title: Homegrown
Label: Reprise / WEA
Product Type: VINYL LP

Vinyl LP pressing. Archive release. Neil Young puts it best: "This album is the unheard bridge between Harvest and Comes a Time". Recorded between June 1974 and January 1975, Homegrown was intended to come out in 1975 before Neil cancelled the release. The album has remained unreleased until now, achieving a legendary status among Neil Young fans in the process. The album is made up of twelve Neil Young songs, of which seven are previously unreleased - "Separate Ways," "Try," "Mexico," "Kansas," We Don't Smoke It No More," "Vacancy" and "Florida" (a spoken word narration). Also included are the first recordings of "Love Is A Rose," "Homegrown," "White Line, "Little Wing," and "Star Of Bethlehem" - different versions of which would all later appear on other Neil Young albums. Recorded in analog, and mastered from the original master tapes, this long-lost album is a wonderful addition to Neil's incomparable catalog.

1.1 Separate Ways
1.2 Try
1.3 Mexico
1.4 Love Is a Rose
1.5 Homegrown
1.6 Florida
1.7 Kansas
1.8 We Don't Smoke It No More
1.9 White Line
1.10 Vacancy
1.11 Little Wing
1.12 Star of Bethlehem

Recently viewed