New Basement Tapes: Lost on the River

New Basement Tapes: Lost on the River
Title: Lost on the River
Label: Electro Magnetic
Product Type: VINYL LP

Double vinyl LP pressing. 2014 release, a unique musical project from Elvis Costello, Rhiannon Giddens (Carolina Chocolate Drops) Taylor Goldsmith (Dawes), Jim James (My Morning Jacket), Marcus Mumford (Mumford & Sons) and producer T Bone Burnett. LOST ON THE RIVER: THE New Basement Tapes celebrates the discovery of new Bob Dylan lyrics from that noted 1967 period and marks a unique creative opportunity for Burnett, Costello, Giddens, Goldsmith, James and Mumford, who are bringing them to life nearly 50 years later. For Burnett, whom Dylan has entrusted with this endeavor, it was imperative to provide an environment in which these artists could thrive. 'Great music is best created when a community of artists gets together for the common good. There is a deep well of generosity and support in the room at all times, and that reflects the tremendous generosity shown by Bob in sharing these lyrics with us.'

1.1 Down on the Bottom
1.2 Married to My Hack
1.3 Kansas City
1.4 Spanish Mary
1.5 Liberty Street
1.6 Nothing to It
1.7 Golden Tom Silver Judas
1.8 When I Get My Hands on You
1.9 Duncan and Jimmy
1.10 Florida Key
1.11 Hidee Hidee Ho #11
1.12 Lost on the River #12
1.13 Stranger
1.14 Card Shark
1.15 Quick Like a Flash
1.16 Hidee Hidee Ho #16
1.17 Diamond Ring
1.18 The Whistle Is Blowing
1.19 Six Months in Kansas City (Liberty Street)
1.20 Lost on the River #20

New Basement Tapes: Lost on the River

Regular price Sale price $26.38 $29.98
Product-type:VINYL LP

Recently viewed