New Riders of the Purple Sage: Best Of

New Riders of the Purple Sage: Best Of
Title: Best Of
Artist: New Riders of the Purple Sage
Label: Floating World
UPC: 805772634626
Genre: Rock

Digitally remastered edition. New Riders of the Purple Sage, or NRPS as they are also known, is an American country rock band. The group emerged from the psychedelic rock scene in San Francisco in 1969, and it's original lineup included several members of The Grateful Dead, including Jerry Garcia on pedal steel. The band's name is a nod to the Zane Grey classic book Riders Of The Purple Sage and the 1940s western swing band with the same name from led by Foy Willing. This collection was released in 1976 from their vintage period with the classic line up of John Dawson, David Nelson, Dave Torbert, Spencer Dryden (Jefferson Airplane), and Buddy Cage.

1.1 I Don't Know You
1.2 Glendale Train
1.3 Hello Mary Lou (Goodbye Heart)
1.4 Louisiana Lady
1.5 Kick in the Head
1.6 Panama Red
1.7 Last Lonely Eagle
1.8 You Angel You
1.9 I Don't Need No Doctor
1.10 Henry
1.11 Linda
1.12 Farewell Angelina
1.13 Shes No Angel
1.14 Sunday Susie
1.15 Groupie

New Riders of the Purple Sage: Best Of


Regular price $15.99
Taxes are calculated at checkout

Recently viewed