North Mississippi Allstars: Prayer For Peace

North Mississippi Allstars: Prayer For Peace
Title: Prayer For Peace
Label: Sony Legacy
Product Type: VINYL LP

Limited vinyl LP pressing. 2017 release, the eighth studio album from the southern rock/blues band. Founded in 1996, North Mississippi Allstars is composed of two brothers, Luther Dickinson (guitar, lowebow, vocals) and Cody Dickinson (drums, keyboards, electric washboard, vocals). Prayer For Peace, self-produced by the Dickinson Brothers, was recorded across the US at six different studios. Special guests include bassist Oteil Burbridge (Allman Brothers Band, Dead & Company), Graeme Lesh (Midnight North, The Terrapin Family Band), vocalist Sharisse Norman, bassist Dominic Davis (Jack White), and singer/fife player Shardé Thomas, daughter of Mississippi blues giant Otha Turner.

1.1 Prayer for Peace
1.2 Need to Be Free
1.3 Miss Maybelle
1.4 Run Red Rooster
1.5 Stealin
1.6 Deep Ellum
1.7 Bird Without a Feather
1.8 You Got to Move
1.9 61 Highway
1.10 Long Haired Doney
1.11 Bid You Goodnight

North Mississippi Allstars: Prayer For Peace

Regular price Sale price $22.86 $25.98
Product-type:VINYL LP

Recently viewed