Okkervil River: Away

Okkervil River: Away
Title: Away
Label: Ato Records

2016 release, the eighth studio album from the alt-rock band. The recording of the album came in the wake of a number of professional and personal changes in frontman Sheff's life, including changes in backing band members and the death of his grandfather. It's swirling, psychedelic backdrop and band of avant-garde musicians represent a sharp change and a bright future for Okkervil River. It's an epic, introspective masterpiece that proves it sometimes pays off to burn down the farm and start anew. The album features a number of guest artists, including Marissa Nadler, (former band member and current Shearwater frontman) Jonathan Meiburg, and classical music ensemble yMusic. The album was recorded in New York and mixed by Jonathan Wilson.

1.1 Okkervil Rip
1.2 Call Yourself Renee
1.3 The Industry
1.4 Comes Indiana Through the Smoke
1.5 Judey on a Street
1.6 She Would Look for Me
1.7 Mary on a Wave
1.8 Frontman in Heaven
1.9 Days Spent Floating (In the Halfbetween)

Okkervil River: Away

Regular price Sale price $10.54 $11.98

Recently viewed