Patience: Dizzy Spells

$18.04 $20.98
Product Type: VINYL LP
Artist: Patience

Title: Dizzy Spells
Label: Winona Records
Product Type: VINYL LP

Vinyl LP pressing. 2019 release. Patience began as bedroom synth project for songwriter Roxanne Clifford after the break-up of her acclaimed indie pop band Veronica Falls. Born out of a desire to experiment with a new sound and analogue synthesizers, the project has since grown to become an all-encompassing persona and serves as the main vehicle for the full emotional spectrum always latent in Clifford's songwriting. Dizzy Spells serves as an intimate portrait of Clifford's creative adventure, almost diaristic, conceived and recorded in her home studio, as well as with collaborators Todd Edwards (Daft Punk/UK Garage fame), Lewis Cook (Free Love/Happy Meals) and engineer Misha Hering (Virginia Wing). Dizzy Spells delivers a debut album that twists Clifford's songwriting into new shapes and ecstasies. The album dances around melancholy, thrown to the floor like a bad dream to be circled, emerging bright-eyed into the early morning full of hope. More than a vehicle for Roxanne Clifford's songwriting prowess, Patience is holding our hand through the night, dancing with tears in our eyes, dizzy and spellbound.

1.1 The Girls Are Chewing Gum
1.2 Living Things Don't Last
1.3 White of An Eye
1.4 No Roses
1.5 Aerosol
1.6 The Church
1.7 Voices in the Sand
1.8 Moral Damage
1.9 The Pressure
1.10 Silent House

Recently viewed