Patto: Monkey's Bum: Expanded Edition

Patto: Monkey&
Title: Monkey's Bum: Expanded Edition
Label: Esoteric

Digitally remastered and expanded edition of the legendary final, unissued Patto album Monkey's Bum, recorded in 1973. One of the truly great bands of the early 1970s, Patto featured a line-up comprising Mike Patto (vocals), Ollie Halsall (guitar, vibes, keyboards, vocals), Clive Griffiths (bass) and John Halsey (drums). The band arose from the ashes of the group Timebox and were graced by the presence of the stunning guitar playing of Ollie Halsall and a highly original and unique musical style that set them aside from their Progressive Rock contemporaries of the era. This, the band's final album, was recorded in 1973 but was to be unissued due to the departure of guitarist Ollie Halsall during sessions and the final break-up of the band soon afterwards. Although issued in bootleg form, the album now finally receives an official release. This Esoteric Recordings edition of Monkey's Bum has been fully sanctioned by all members of the band and their representatives (for the first time ever) and includes three previously unreleased bonus tracks taken from a BBC Radio One John Peel show session from 12th February 1973. This expanded edition includes an illustrated booklet with an essay by Sid Smith and an exclusive interview with John Halsey.

1.1 My Days Are Numbered
1.2 Last Night I Had a Dream
1.3 Sugar Cube 1967
1.4 I Need You
1.5 Good Friend
1.6 Get Up and Dig It
1.7 Sausages
1.8 Hedyob
1.9 Pick Up the Phone
1.10 General Custer
1.11 San Antone
1.12 Holy Toledo
1.13 Loud Green Song

Patto: Monkey's Bum: Expanded Edition

Regular price Sale price $21.99 $24.99

Recently viewed