Purple Pilgrims: Perfumed Earth

Purple Pilgrims SKU: 39187604
Purple Pilgrims: Perfumed Earth

Purple Pilgrims: Perfumed Earth

Purple Pilgrims SKU: 39187604

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $17.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Title: Perfumed Earth
Artist: Purple Pilgrims
Label: Flying Nun
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 942190363827
Genre: Rock

New Zealand dreamscape artists Purple Pilgrims are set to release their long-awaited, sophomore record Perfumed Earth on August 9th via Flying Nun Records. This release marks their recorded debut with the iconic independent label. To create the songs represented on Perfumed Earth, Valentine and Clementine retreated to the wooden sanctuary hidden deep in the wilds of Tapu where their 2016 debut Eternal Delight came together. Birthed from a new calm and contemplative headspace, and a select group of collaborators whom they brought together as a "very modern/mobile band", the pair set to immersing themselves in their new sonic world. The 9 track record features support input from Gary War (bass and synth from various motel rooms in the USA), Jimmy Mac (lush live drums), Joshua Kennedy (additional guitar jangle and fuzz), veteran improvisational experimentalist Jeff Henderson (saxophone on 'Delphiniums In Harmony / Two Worlds Away') and a special guest appearance from six-string expressionist Roy Montgomery on 'Ruinous Splendour'. The album was mixed by acclaimed engineer Thomas Healy (Tiny Ruins).

1.1 How Long Is Too Long?
1.2 Ancestors Watching
1.3 Sensing Me
1.4 I'm Not Saying
1.5 Delphiniums in Harmony/Two Worlds Away
1.6 Two Worlds Apart
1.7 Love in Lunacy (Saturn in Return)
1.8 Ruinous Splendour (Feat. Roy Montgomery)
1.9 Tragic Gloss
Recently viewed