Qluster: Echtzeit

Qluster SKU: 29294770
Qluster: Echtzeit

Qluster: Echtzeit

Qluster SKU: 29294770

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $29.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Title: Echtzeit
Artist: Qluster
Label: Bureau B
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 4015698002447
Genre: Electronic

LP version. Includes CD. The third incarnation of the legendary krautrock project Kluster/Cluster expands it's audience with the contemplative, mature, and intelligent electronic music of Echtzeit. Hans-Joachim Roedelius, Onnen Bock, and Armin Metz are Qluster, founded under the name of Kluster in 1969 by Roedelius, Dieter Moebius, and Conrad Schnitzler. Kluster were responsible for two milestones of electronic music. Schnitzler quit the band two years later, leaving Roedelius and Moebius to carry on as Cluster. When the duo disbanded in 2010, Roedelius continued to fly the K/Cluster flag, this time as Qluster, joined by keyboardist and electronic musician Onnen Bock. The duo again became a trio in 2013, when multi-instrumentalist Armin Metz joined Qluster's ranks. Echtzeit is Qluster's sixth album. After the pure piano work on Tasten (BB 206CD/LP, 2015), the group returns to their electronic equipment with renewed vigor on Echtzeit. Yet Roedelius's favorite instrument, the piano, also receives it's due. Large parts of the album were recorded in a church. The principle behind the creative process for Kluster/Cluster/Qluster has always been much the same: musical structures arise from the moment. The pieces on their albums are passages taken from long improvisations that feature a special atmosphere and engaging patterns or figures. Playful experimentation with new instruments and effects or settings is often what leads to the creative spark. Despite their high affinity for experimentation, the term experimental music would be misplaced here. Dissonance, noises, or glitch sounds are largely absent. Echtzeit is consistently more harmonious and accessible than the group's previous electronic albums, moving further in the direction previously indicated on 2013's Lauschen (BB 123CD/LP).

1.1 01. Stein Auf Stein (3:12)
1.2 02. Beste Freunde (6:35)
1.3 03. Verweile Doch (5:16)
1.4 04. Von Weiter Ferne Ganz Nah (8:00)
1.5 05. Glasperlenspiel (2:06)
1.6 06. Zweites Kapitel (1:21)
1.7 07. Das Seltsame Tier Aus Dem Norden (5:25)
1.8 08. Auf Der Lichtung (6:17)
1.9 09. Weg Am Hang (7:05)
1.10 10. in Deinen Händen (3:50)
Recently viewed