Red Hot Chili Peppers

Red Hot Chili Peppers: The Getaway

$28.36 $32.98
Product Type: VINYL LP

Artist: Red Hot Chili Peppers
Title: The Getaway
Product Type: VINYL LP

Double vinyl LP pressing. 2016 release, the 11th studio album by the veteran alt-rock band. The Getaway is Red Hot Chili Peppers' first studio album since 2011's I'm with You. It was produced by Danger Mouse, who replaces Rick Rubin after twenty-five years and six albums as the band's producer, making it the first non-Rubin produced album since 1989's Mother's Milk. The album includes the singles "Dark Necessities" and "The Getaway". Production on the album began in 2014. However, the project was delayed for eight months due to bassist Flea suffering a broken arm sustained while snowboarding. The band features Flea, vocalist Anthony Kiedis, drummer Chad Smith and guitarist Josh Klinghoffer.

1.1 The Getaway
1.2 Dark Necessities
1.3 We Turn Red
1.4 The Longest Wave
2.1 Goodbye Angels
2.2 Sick Love
2.3 Go Robot
3.1 Feasting on the Flowers
3.2 Detroit
3.3 This Ticonderoga
4.1 Encore
4.2 The Hunter
4.3 Dreams of a Samurai

Recently viewed