Rhiannon Giddens

Rhiannon Giddens: Tomorrow Is My Turn

$13.92 $16.98

Artist: Rhiannon Giddens
Title: Tomorrow Is My Turn

2015 debut solo album from the singer, songwriter, multi-instrumentalist, and founding member of Grammy Award winning Carolina Chocolate Drops. Tomorrow Is My Turn was produced by T Bone Burnett. For her first solo disc, Giddens chose a broad range of songs from genres as diverse as gospel, jazz, blues, and country. In addition to the traditional "Black Is the Color," tracks include Hank Cochran's "She's Got You," made famous by Patsy Cline; Dolly Parton's "Don't Let It Trouble Your Mind"; "O Love Is Teasin'," popularized by the Kentucky-reared "mother of folk" Jean Ritchie; and Elizabeth Cotton's "Shake Sugaree." Tomorrow Is My Turn was recorded in Los Angeles and Nashville and follows Giddens' work with Elvis Costello, Taylor Goldsmith, Jim James, and Marcus Mumford on Lost on the River: The New Basement Tapes, an album also produced by Burnett that was released in November 2014.

1.1 Last Kind Words
1.2 Don't Let It Trouble Your Mind
1.3 Waterboy
1.4 She's Got You
1.5 Up Above My Head
1.6 Tomorrow Is My Turn
1.7 Black Is the Color
1.8 Round About the Mountain
1.9 Shake Sugaree
1.10 O Love Is Teasin'
1.11 Angel City

Recommended items

Recently viewed