Coolidge, Rita: Safe In The Arms Of Time

Rita Coolidge: Safe In The Arms Of Time
Title: Safe In The Arms Of Time
Label: Blue Elan Records
Product Type: VINYL LP

Limited white vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. 2018 release from the veteran singer/songwriter. After ten years during which she bore witness to some of her life's greatest joys and deepest sorrows - and the publication of her acclaimed 2015 memoir, Detla Lady - Rita Coolidge is back with Safe in the Arms of Time, her 18th solo album and a reaffirmation of her indomitable spirit and unquenchable creative thirst. Safe in the Arms of Time is colored by Rita's pivotal role in the Los Angeles singer-songwriter scene of the 1970s, where she made her bones as a top backup singer - that's Rita on the refrains of Stephen Stills's Love the One You're With and Eric Clapton's After Midnight - before embarking on a platinum-selling solo career. The idea was making an album that had the same appeal of my early records - to make a roots record about my own roots, Rita says. Rita and producer Ross Hogarth gathered an all-star lineup of the era's top musicians - guitarist Dave Grissom, bassist Bob Glaub, John J.T. Thomas on keyboards and drummer Brian MacLeod - at L.A.'s Sunset Sound Recorders, the famed recording studio where Rita recorded her first solo albums. The album includes a duet with Keb' Mo'. Three songs were co-written by Rita Coolidge. Other songwriting contributions include Keb' Mo', Graham Nash and Chris Stapleton.

1.1 Satisfied
1.2 Doing Fine Without You
1.3 Walking on Water
1.4 Spirit World
1.5 The Things We Carry
1.6 Naked All Night
1.7 Van Gogh
1.8 Rainbow
1.9 Over You
1.10 We Are Blood
1.11 You Can Fall in Love
1.12 Please Grow Old with Me

Coolidge, Rita: Safe In The Arms Of Time

Regular price Sale price $30.34 $32.98
Product-type:VINYL LP
Taxes and Shipping calculated at checkout.

Recently viewed