Wyatt, Robert: Different Every Time (Benign Dictatorships)

SKU: 27277379
Robert Wyatt: Different Every Time (Benign Dictatorships)

Wyatt, Robert: Different Every Time (Benign Dictatorships)

SKU: 27277379

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $38.98
Taxes calculated at checkout

On average, all available items are processed and dispatched within 1 business day, although this is not guaranteed.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 2-3 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

Title: Different Every Time (Benign Dictatorships)
Artist: Wyatt, Robert
Label: Domino
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 887828034734
Genre: Rock

2014 double vinyl LP pressing on 180-gram, with gatefold sleeves including MP3 download codes. Compilation album, Volume 2. Formerly of Soft Machine, Robert Wyatt has managed a remarkably diverse and exploratory career since going solo. There are no complete compilations of his work. "Different Every Time" was put together to accompany Marcus O'Dair's Wyatt biography of the same title, and was curated by O'Dair, Wyatt, his wife Alfreda Benge and Andy Childs. This is the second disc, and is an absolute ear opener: it contains "Shipbuilding," a song written for Wyatt by Elvis Costello and Clive Langer, and it also features musicians like Swedish jazz artist Jeanette Lindstrom, Mark Hollis, Hot Chip, Michael Mantler, The Hapless Child, and many more.. The album altogether is sequenced aesthetically and is an essential for every Wyatt fan-each track is as important as the next. It goes further than any previous comps in illuminating Wyatt's maestro.

1.1 The River - Jeanette Lindstrom
1.2 The Diver - Anja Garbarek
1.3 We're Looking for a Lot of Love - Hot Chip
1.4 Jellybabies - Epic Soundtracks
1.5 Shipbuilding - Robert Wyatt
1.6 Richardson Road - Grasscut
1.7 Turn Things Upside Down - Happy End
1.8 Still in the Dark - Monica Vasconcelos
1.9 Venceremos (We Will Win) (Jazz Dance Special 12" Version) - Working Week
2.1 Frontera - Phil Manzanera
2.2 La Plus Belle Langue - Steve Nieve/Robert Wyatt/Muriel Teodori
2.3 Goccia - Cristina Dona
2.4 Slam - Nick Mason
2.5 A L'abattoir - Michael Mantler
2.6 Sinking Spell - Michael Mantler
2.7 Submarine - Bjork
2.8 Experiences No. 2 - John Cage
Recently viewed