Roy & Yvonne: Moving On

Roy & Yvonne SKU: 33214115
Roy & Yvonne: Moving On

Roy & Yvonne: Moving On

Roy & Yvonne SKU: 33214115

Format: CD

Regular price $11.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Title: Moving On
Artist: Roy & Yvonne
Label: Liquidator Music
UPC: 8435008882235
Genre: Ska

2017 release. Two summers ago, Roy and Yvonne got together on a stage again after 45 years dedicated to their personal lives away from their artistic careers. Moving On invites us to dive deep into the great sounds of ska and rock steady music. For this occasion, Roy and Yvonne worked with some fabulous studio musicians under the direction of Teddy Garcia in Washington DC. Mixed by the renowned producer Mike Mariconda, you can enjoy eight covers and two original songs on this album that the artists have carefully selected for your listening pleasure. The songs stand out for their intriguing composition and arrangements adapted to Jamaican rhythms. Our time travel commences with the first sounds in the album. The opener shuffle 'Surely I Love You' is followed by 'My Baby' and 'Ooh La La'. 'My Jealous Eyes' gives way to the lovely rock steady 'Someday'. 'You Brought Me Back To Life' is another great rock steady track sung by Yvonne Harrison. The two original songs 'Moving On' and 'You Say No' deserve a special mention, with the former being the name giver to the album. After this journey through different grooves, Mr. Panton waves goodbye with the fearless reggae rhythm 'I Dig You Baby', he did not have much opportunity to highlight this style in his career, but it shows once again the courage, passion and dedication with which he continues to exceed his fans' expectations with new and danceable rhythms. 'Moving On' is a talisman that will surely bring more and new success to Roy and Yvonne. You hold in your hands the first studio album recorded by the duo throughout their career. And from this day, it has already become a classic and a collector's item.

1.1 Surely I Love You
1.2 My Baby
1.3 Ohh la la
1.4 My Jealous Eyes
1.5 Someday
1.6 You Brought Me Back to Life
1.7 I'm in Love with a Girl
1.8 Moving on
1.9 You Say No
1.10 I Dig You Baby

Audio Sample:
All soundclips are provided by Tidal and are for illustrative purposes only. For some releases, the tracks listed may not accurately represent the tracks on the physical release.
Recently viewed