Rubble: The Farewell Drugs

Rubble: The Farewell Drugs
Title: The Farewell Drugs
Label: Latino Bugger Veil
Product Type: VINYL LP

Vinyl LP pressing of this 2011 debut album from the Austin-based Psychedelic rockers. Farewell Drugs is a modern Texas Psych project seven years in the making. And no, we don't mean tepid jangle Psychedelia from kids whose roots go all the way back to buying a Pebbles box-set in 2006: this is the hard stuff made by grown men who know better and can't help themselves. Rubble makes music where Texan icons Josefus and Stick Men with Ray Guns hold equal reverence; where covering Joe Byrd & the Field Hippies and songs from the Cruising soundtrack makes perfect sense.

1.1 Cigarette Rabbit
1.2 It's So Easy
1.3 Waiting to Die
1.4 Tom of Midland
1.5 Old Dominion
1.6 White Melt
1.7 On the Road South
1.8 Kangchenjunga
1.9 Southside Ashes
1.10 Grey at Grace

Rubble: The Farewell Drugs

Regular price Sale price $15.82 $17.98
Product-type:VINYL LP

Recently viewed