Ryuichi Sakamoto: Async Remodels

Ryuichi Sakamoto: Async Remodels
Title: Async Remodels
Label: Milan Records
Product Type: VINYL LP

Vinyl LP Pressing. As one-third of Yellow Magic Orchestra and an Academy Award-winning composer for his work on the soundtrack for The Last Emperor, synth pop innovator Ryuichi Sakamoto is among the most groundbreaking artists to have emerged since the late 70s. A musician's musician, Sakamoto has created intriguing musical unions with artists such as David Sylvian, Iggy Pop, Tony Williams, Bootsy Collins, and Jacques Morelenbaum among many others. Following the massively successful release of the electronic masterpiece Async in 2017, Sakamoto's first studio album in eight years, Milan is proud to present the remix compilation Async Remodels. It features a dozen remixes of Async's tracks by a who's-who of experimental giants - everyone from Icelandic composer Jóhann Jóhannsson (Arrival, Sicario) to Oneohtrix Point Never (composer of Good Time) to Arca (producer of numerous Bjork releases) have gotten their hands dirty remixing Sakamoto's work.

1.1 Andata (Oneohtrix Point Never Remix)
1.2 Andata (Electric Youth Remix)
1.3 Disintegration (Alva Noto Remodel)
1.4 Async (Arca Remix)
1.5 Fullmoon (Motion Graphics Remix)
1.6 Solari (Fennesz Remix)
1.7 Solari (Jóhann Jóhannsson Rework)
1.8 Zure (Yves Tumor Obsession Edit)
1.9 Fullmoon (S U R V I V E Version)
1.10 Zure (Cornelius Remix)
1.11 Life, Life (Andy Stott Remodel)

Ryuichi Sakamoto: Async Remodels

Regular price Sale price $27.26 $30.98
Product-type:VINYL LP

Recently viewed