Shaking Godspeed: Awe

Shaking Godspeed: Awe
Title: Awe
Label: Sound Pollution

2011 debut album from the Dutch rockers. Shaking Godspeed consists out of singer/guitarist Wout Kemkens (ex-The Bloody Honkies), drummer Maarten Rischen and, on keys and bass, Paul Diersen. Awe consists of 10 songs, sounding as if it has been played by a swampy, peat-fired band. A fine hallucinogenic party, rich with groovy Blues-Rock, recorded on pure instinct. Organs, swinging drums and especially the compelling hypnotic guitar lines; Awe is an experience that made the Netherlands tremble.

1.1 Godspeed
1.2 X-Ray Eyes
1.3 We're Under Attack, So I've Heard
1.4 High Hopes/High Times
1.5 People Wait, People Listen
1.6 Don't Have Time
1.7 Alive ; Swell
1.8 Lately
1.9 Day at the Office
1.10 In Public

Shaking Godspeed: Awe

Regular price Sale price $18.46 $20.98

Recently viewed