Silence in the Snow: Ghost Eyes - White

Silence in the Snow SKU: 43674350
Silence in the Snow: Ghost Eyes - White

Silence in the Snow: Ghost Eyes - White

Silence in the Snow SKU: 43674350

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $38.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed. Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 2-3 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.


Title: Ghost Eyes - White
Artist: Silence in the Snow
Label: Prophecy
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 884388870246
Genre: Rock

Gatefold LP (white vinyl) with padded inner sleeve, and protection sleeve. SILENCE IN THE SNOW are one of the few bands today that combine the classic spirit of dark wave and post-punk with emotional musical intelligence. The American duo has in the meantime relocated from Oakland to Arcata in the North of California, a town situated at the picturesque Arcata Bay that opens into the Pacific Ocean, and surrounded on land by national parks and Redwood forests. This move might in part explain why their third album "Ghost Eyes" comes with a warm, organic sound and rich sonic textures. "Ghost Eyes" carries a musical wisdom and maturity that makes the melodic, dreamy, expansive, and immersive songs on the album stand out well defined against a stylistic background that exists in a space between dark wave, post-punk, and alternative rock. There is a pinch of THE CURE, JOY DIVISION, SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES, THE MISSION, and even KILLING JOKE. The interplay between Cyn M and drummer Trevor DeSchryver, who has credits from WOLVES IN THE THRONE ROOM and DEAFHEAVEN among many others to his name, is creating pure musical magic that gives acoustic form to the duo's vision to capture a spiritual and temporal awakening that occurs as a result of all the challenges, obstacles, and trauma experienced on "Ghost Eyes". When Cyn M emerged with the self-released SILENCE IN THE SNOW debut "Break In The Skin" onto the Californian scene in 2016, the album offered a deliberately minimalist palette of sound with a clear focus on the emotional side of music. Rave reviews and word of mouth spread as far as across the Atlantic, but instead of resting on her laurels, Cyn M rather dared to venture into new sonic dimensions by adding real organic drumming to the sophomore full-length "Levitation Chamber" (2019). With their third album, the Californian duo have arrived where they want to be: "Ghost Eyes" is the defining album and the creative ground from which SILENCE IN THE SNOW will reach new emotional heights.

1.1 Drift
1.2 You Fade
1.3 To Hide
1.4 Dreams of Disbelief
1.5 Let the Wild In
1.6 A Colder View
1.7 Ghost Eyes Interlude
1.8 Ghost Eyes
1.9 All Fall Away
1.10 Death of the Heart
Recently viewed