Snares Of Sixes: Yeast Mother: An Electroacoustic Mass

Snares Of Sixes SKU: 32662566
Snares of Sixes: Yeast Mother: An Electroacoustic Mass

Snares Of Sixes: Yeast Mother: An Electroacoustic Mass

Snares Of Sixes SKU: 32662566

Format: CD

Regular price $10.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed. Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 2-3 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.


Title: Yeast Mother: An Electroacoustic Mass
Artist: Snares Of Sixes
Label: Crucial Blast
UPC: 655035031828
Genre: Rock

2017 release. While renowned for his work as bassist for Agalloch and Sculptured, Jason Walton has also frequently ventured into other stranger and more experimental regions over the past two decades, offering a range of baffling yet captivatingly weird sounds with bands like Self Spiller, Especially Likely Sloth, and Nothing. In this latter territory lies the debut EP from Snares Of Sixes, his latest creation. On the band's debut Yeast Mother: An Electroacoustic Mass, Walton makes a bold and confounding introduction, tangling the listener in confusional, highly aggressive avant-prog. The genre-shredding sound taps into a warped confluence of frenzied King Crimson-esque progressive rock, faint traces of frayed, heavily mutated black metal, haunting atmospheric touches, and abrasive electronics, leaving one deliriously disoriented. Often difficult, frequently nightmarish, this EP easily ranks as one of Walton's more challenging and oblique offerings, but one of his most fascinating. Features Marius Sjøli and Robert Hunter (Hollow Branches), Andy Winter (Winds), Pete Lee (Lawnmower Deth), Nathanaël Larochette (Musk Ox), and Don Anderson (Agalloch, Sculptured), among others.


Audio Sample:
All soundclips are provided by Tidal and are for illustrative purposes only. For some releases, the tracks listed may not accurately represent the tracks on the physical release.
Recently viewed