Sonido Gallo Negro: Mambo Cosmico

Sonido Gallo Negro: Mambo Cosmico
Title: Mambo Cosmico
Artist: Sonido Gallo Negro
Label: Glitterbeat
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 4030433605615
Genre: International

LP version. 180 gram vinyl; Includes download code. Hailing from Mexico City, Sonido Gallo Negro's exhilarating third album, Mambo Cósmico, continues their exploration into the psychedelic richness and rhythmic pulse of Amazonian cumbia while at the same reaching for new sounds and textures - such as mambo, cha cha, porro and danzon. Filled with frenetic, red-hot identities, and sonorities, Mambo Cósmico galvanizes the international reputation Sonido Gallo Negro has earned through their powerful concerts and their earlier records - Cumbia Salvaje (2011) and Sendero Místico (GB 015CD/LP, 2014). Mambo Cósmico is a sonic collage that is not only musical, but also cultural and historical. This combo of nine musicians, seek out a new and unexpected musical cosmos that goes beyond their well-honed Mexican and Latin American influences. Their navigational charts point towards an additional synchronicity of sound and imagination with the Middle East, the Hispanic old world, and Africa, as embedded within the Americas. Of the eleven tracks included on Mambo Cósmico, nine are group originals, "Tolú" by Lucho Bermúdez and "¿Quién Será?" by Pablo Beltrán Ruiz being the only cover versions. Also, for the first time some of these pieces include vocals and group choruses. Sonido Gallo Negro is: Edwin Irigoyen - congas; Truc Casasola - timbales, bass drum, snare; Gabriel López - lead guitar and Farfisa organ; Israel Martinez - bass; Lucio de los Santos - flute and bongos; Julian Sampler - sampler and organ; Jorge Alderete - theremin and visuals; Roberto Vargas - güiro and percussion.

1.1 Mambo Cósmico
1.2 Tolú
1.3 La Danza de los Diablos
1.4 Cumbia Ishtar
1.5 ¿Quien Será?
1.6 La Focá (Cha Cha CHÁ)
2.1 Catemaco
2.2 Mambo Egipcio
2.3 Danza Del Mar
2.4 Danzón Fayuquero
2.5 Cumbia de Sanación

Sonido Gallo Negro: Mambo Cosmico

Product-type:VINYL LP

Regular price $28.98
Taxes are calculated at checkout

Recently viewed