Tetema: Geocidal

$13.10 $15.98
Artist: Tetema

Artist: Tetema
Title: Geocidal
Product Type: VINYL LP

Vinyl LP pressing includes digital download. 2014 release from this duo featuring Mike Patton (Faith No More, Mr. Bungle, Fantomas) and Australian composer/pianist Anthony Pateras (Thymolphthalein, Pivixki, Pateras/Baxter/Brown, Beta Erko). GEOCIDAL is audio caffeine injected direct into your eyeballs. Boasting a 12-piece all-star cast of incredible musicians and featuring special guest drummer Will Guthrie (absolutely slaying), Tetema hand picked a devastating team of instrumental virtuosi to assist their quest to make indispensable music in the age of permanent refuse. As a result, GEOCIDAL brings the most glorious noise, interrogating the deepest cosmogonies and malformations of man. It's true! Antique synths? Check. Outlandish orchestration? Definitely. Face-frying vocals wrapped in velvet? You know it. If we could name some references for you to file this under, we would, but some application is eventually going to tell you what it sounds like anyways, so we won't. to us, it sounds like two maniacs in their respective studios having the time of their lives, rebirthing some of the most insane songcraft this side of the godforsaken Miley-Cyrus worshipping millennium. So stop liking cat jpegs, stop drooling into your phone and listen to this freaking record - it will literally re-wire your existing perception of sonic possibility, although that's probably underselling it. Featuring absolutely gorgeous drawings from Sydney artist Nik Kamvissis, this album brutally articulates the hell of now!

1.1 Invocation of the Swarm
1.2 Pure War
1.3 Irundi
1.4 The Hell of Now
1.5 Ten Years Tricked
1.6 3-2-1 Civilisation
1.7 Tenz
1.8 Suishaman
1.9 Kid Has Got the Bomb
1.10 Emptiness of Ecstasy
1.11 Death in Tangiers

Recommended items

Recently viewed