Black Angels: Passover

Black Angels: Passover
Title: Passover
Label: Light in the Attic
Product Type: VINYL LP

Double vinyl LP pressing of the Texas Alt-Rockers' 2006 debut album. The Black Angels reach high and stretch out over the 10 songs on Passover with trance-inducing guitar lines from Christian Bland, Nate Ryan's filthy medical dumpster bass, additional four and six string work from Kyle Ryan, and the grizzly preacher vox of lead shaman Alex Maas. Fifth track "Black Grease" is a bluesy monster full of swagger propelled by primitive beats of drummer Stephanie Bailey and mourning drone of organist Jennifer Raines; the gritty twang of "Bloodhounds on My Trail" seems like a perfect lost 'nugget' from the golden age of garage rock; and the other eight all seem like singles as well.

1.1 Young Men Dead
1.2 The First Vietnam War
1.3 Sniper at the Gates of Heaven
1.4 The Prodigal Son
1.5 Black Grease
1.6 Manipulation
1.7 Emprie
1.8 Better Off Alone
1.9 Bloodhouds on My Trail
1.10 Call to Arms

Black Angels: Passover

Regular price Sale price $34.02 $36.98
Product-type:VINYL LP
Taxes and Shipping calculated at checkout.

Recently viewed