The Black Seeds

The Black Seeds: Solid Ground

$10.30 $11.98
Product Type: CD
Artist: The Black Seeds

Title: Solid Ground
Label: Easy Star

North American pressing includes two bonus tracks, a previously unreleased, non-album funk jam called 'Year of the Pig' and an unreleased dub version of an album track, 'Strugglers Dub'. Fourth album from the Wellington, New Zealand-based outfit. Solid Ground is the follow-up to The Black Seeds third album Into the Dojo, which spent five weeks at #1, reached well over double-platinum sales in New Zealand, and garnered critical acclaim and strong airplay both at home and in Europe. Joined for the first time on an album by trumpet player Andrew Christiansen and keyboardist Nigel Patterson, Solid Ground has come on the back of two years of extensive New Zealand and international live touring, resulting in a constantly evolving, eight-member creative process. Sonar Kollective.

1.1 Come to Me
1.2 Slingshot
1.3 Take Your Chances
1.4 Love Is a Radiation
1.5 Send a Message
1.6 Make a Move
1.7 One Step at a Time
1.8 Bulletproof
1.9 Afro Phone
1.10 Strugglers
1.11 Rotten Apple
1.12 The Bubble
1.13 Year of the Pig
1.14 Strugglers Dub
1.15 Make a Move Dub

Recently viewed