The Body

The Body: No One Deserves

$22.12 $26.98
Product Type: VINYL LP
Artist: The Body

Artist: The Body
Title: No One Deserves
Product Type: VINYL LP

Vinyl LP pressing. On No One Deserves Happiness, The Body's Chip King and Lee Buford set out to make "the grossest pop album of all time." The album themes of despair and isolation are delivered by the unlikely pairing of the Body's signature heaviness and 80's dance tracks. The Body can emote pain like no other band, and their ability to move between the often strict confines of the metal world and the electronic music sphere is on full display throughout No One Deserves Happiness, an album that eludes categorization. More then any of their genre-defying peers, The Body does it without softening their disparate influences towards a middle ground, but instead through a beautiful combining of extremes. No One Deserves Happiness is an album that defies definition and expectations, standing utterly alone.

1.1 Wanderings
1.2 Shelter Is Illusory
1.3 For You
1.4 Hallow / Hollow 0
1.5 Two Snakes
1.6 Adamah
1.7 Starving Deserter
1.8 The Fall and the Guilt
1.9 Prescience
1.10 The Myth Arc

Recommended items

Recently viewed