The Brian Jonestown Massacre

The Brian Jonestown Massacre: Don't Get Lost

$13.92 $16.98

Artist: The Brian Jonestown Massacre
Title: Don't Get Lost

Don't Get Lost was fully recorded and produced at Anton Newcombe's new Cobra Studio in Berlin. It is the 16th full length release from The Brian Jonestown Massacre. It was recorded from March 2016 to October 2016 with band members Ricky Maymi, Dan Allaire, Collin Hegna, and Ryan Van Kriedt. Saxophonist Emil Nikolaisen, from the Norwegian band Serena-Maneesh, joins the band, and there are vocal performances from Tim Burgess (Charlatans), Tess Parks, and Shaun Rivers. A new dynamic is heard on Don't Get Lost, mixing a shoegaze and psychedelic sound with more experimental twists on some tracks you might hear from Public Image Limited's Metalbox (1979), Primal Scream, or even Ornette Coleman. 14 tracks that will twist-and-turn through the known, and the unknown.

1.1 Open Minds Now Close
1.2 Melodys Actual Echo Chamber
1.3 Resist Much Obey Little
1.4 Charmed I'm Sure
1.5 Groove Is in the Heart
1.6 One Slow Breath
1.7 Throbbing Gristle
1.8 Fact 67
1.9 Dropping Bombs on the Sun
1.10 Ufo Paycheck
1.11 Geldenes Herz Menz
1.12 Acid 2 Me Is No Worse Than War
1.13 Nothing New to Trash Like You
1.14 Ich Bin Klang

Recommended items

Recently viewed