Cure: Torn Down: Mixed Up Extras 2018

Cure SKU: 36174737
Cure: Torn Down: Mixed Up Extras 2018

Cure: Torn Down: Mixed Up Extras 2018

Cure SKU: 36174737

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $39.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Title: Torn Down: Mixed Up Extras 2018
Artist: Cure
Label: Elektra / WEA
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 603497858507
Genre: Rock

Double 180gm vinyl LP pressing. Torn Down: Mixed Up Extras 2018 has been half speed mastered by Robert Smith and Tim Young at Metropolis Studios, London. Robert Smith chose his favorite songs to illustrate the variety of the Cure catalog. And by October of 2017, working on songs in chronological release order, he had remixed entirely the 16 songs that appear on Torn Down: Mixed Up Extras 2018. The Cure formed in Crawley, West Sussex, in 1976. The band has experienced several line-up changes, with vocalist, guitarist, and principal songwriter Robert Smith being the only constant member. Following the release of the album Pornography in 1982, the band's future was uncertain. Smith was keen to move past the gloomy reputation his band had acquired, introducing a greater pop sensibility into the band's music.

1.1 Three Imaginary Boys - Help Me Mix By Robert Smith
1.2 M - Attack Mix By Robert Smith
1.3 The Drowning Man - Bright Birds Mix By Robert Smith
1.4 A Strange Day - Drowning Waves Mix By Robert Smith
2.1 Just One Kiss - Remember Mix By Robert Smith
2.2 Shake Dog Shake - New Blood Mix By Robert Smith
2.3 A Night Like This - Hello Goodbye Mix By Robert Smith
2.4 Like Cockatoos - Lonely in the Rain Mix By Robert Smith
3.1 Plainsong - Edge of the World Mix By Robert Smith
3.2 Never Enough - Time to Kill Mix By Robert Smith
3.3 From the Edge of the Deep Green Sea - Love in Vain Mix By Robert Smith
3.4 Want - Time Mix By Robert Smith
4.1 The Last Day of Summer - 31st August Mix By Robert Smith
4.2 Cut Here - If Only Mix By Robert Smith
4.3 Lost - Found Mix By Robert Smith
4.4 It's Over - Whisper Mix By Robert Smith
Recently viewed