Gerbils: The Battle Of Electricity

Gerbils SKU: 11193814
The Gerbils: The Battle Of Electricity

Gerbils: The Battle Of Electricity

Gerbils SKU: 11193814

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $19.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed. Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 2-3 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.


Title: The Battle Of Electricity
Artist: Gerbils
Label: Orange Twin
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 656605600611
Genre: Rock

"The Battle of Electricity" is The Gerbils' second album and only release on Orange Twin Records. It was released in 2001 and features such colossal rock epics as "Meteoroid from the Sun Strikes a Dead Wierdo," "The White Sky" and title track "The Battle of Electricity." It flows from tender and sincere love songs through musical interludes to hard rockers and back again, featuring Scott's ripping horns and rocking guitar, John's additional rocking guitar and keyboard part, Will's instinctual and perfect leads on guitar, melodica and banjo, and adding drummer Jeremy Barnes rocking the flock out with only just a snare drum, floor tom and cymbal. The album also imports the talents of Kevin Barnes, Bill Doss, Peter Erchick, Eric Harris, Christina Hogan, Heather McIntosh and Beth Sale.

1.1 Are You Underwater
1.2 Pt. 1
1.3 Air We Share
1.4 Lucky Girl
1.5 Pt. 2
1.6 Fail to Mention
1.7 Pt. 3
1.8 Meteoroid from the Sun Strikes a Dead Weirdo
1.9 Pt. 4
1.10 Song of Love
1.11 Pt. 5
1.12 White Sky
1.13 Pt. 6
1.14 Pt. 7
1.15 Snorkel
1.16 Battle of Electricity
1.17 Share Again
1.18 Pt. 8
Recently viewed