The Heads: Rkt!

The Heads: Rkt!
Title: Rkt!
Label: Rooster
Product Type: VINYL LP

A timely reissue of the first three releases The Heads put out on the Rocket label. From their first split 7-inch release (with Lilydamwhite) in 1998 to their much lauded Sessions 2 freakout 12-inch from 2002-all compiled here in their remastered glory, The Heads we quite prolific back in the late 90s / early 00's, and in between the Everybody Knows We Got Nowhere album and Undersided album they released their jams and raw rehearsals via the burgeoning Rocket Label. Compiled here with extensive sleeve notes from Rocket founder Simon Healey, this limited 3xLP and 2xCD set captures the band at their most laconic and free. A psychedelic sprawling morass of sound and aural distortion grooves that draw both from the band's wide influences and from simply plugging in and letting go.

1.1 Spliff Riff (Conga'd Out)
1.2 Neu75!
1.3 Disappear Into Concrete and Meat
1.4 Filler
1.5 Jellystoned Loop
2.1 Planet Suite
2.2 Longest Gone
2.3 KRT

The Heads: Rkt!

Regular price Sale price $27.26 $30.98
Product-type:VINYL LP

Recently viewed