The Innocence Mission: Sun On The Square

The Innocence Mission: Sun On The Square
Title: Sun On The Square
Label: Badman Records
Product Type: VINYL LP

Vinyl LP pressing including digital download. 2018 release. For fans, The Innocence Mission are beyond a favorite band, more like a beloved companion, such is the intensity and fragility of their sound and vision. Spearheaded by Karen Peris' heartbreaking and breathtaking voice, with husband, the guitarist Don Peris and upright bassist Mike Bitts, they have spent ten records speaking to our collective memory and awe at life's mysteries. Their dreamy, orchestral songs are full of sensory imagery and deeply felt instrumentation, and it's their unique way of trying to approach universal joys and sorrows that allows the trio to achieve the emotional connection with their fanbase, which includes Sufjan Stevens and Sam Beam (Iron & Wine), who have both covered Innocence Mission songs.

1.1 Records from Your Room
1.2 Green Bus
1.3 Look Out from Your Window
1.4 Shadow of the Pines
1.5 Buildings in Flower
1.6 Sun on the Square
1.7 Light of Winter
1.8 Star of Land and Sea
1.9 An Idea of Canoeing
1.10 Galvanic

The Innocence Mission: Sun On The Square

Regular price Sale price $17.58 $19.98
Product-type:VINYL LP

Recently viewed