The Moody Blues

The Moody Blues: Every Good Boy Deserves Favour

$21.48 $24.98
Product Type: VINYL LP
Artist: The Moody Blues

Artist: The Moody Blues
Title: Every Good Boy Deserves Favour
Product Type: VINYL LP

Vinyl LP pressing. Every Good Boy Deserves Favour is the seventh album by The Moody Blues, released in 1971. This album featured the only track to be written by all five members of the band. The opening "Procession" was a piece that was intended to describe the history of music from the beginning of time up until the album's recording. The only three words heard in this track - "desolation," "creation," and "communication" - were similarly used (along with many other "-ation" words) in "One More Time to Live." The album reached #1 on the British album charts, in addition to a three-week stay at #2 in the United States, and produced one Top 40 single, "The Story in Your Eyes." The track "Emily's Song" was written by John Lodge for his newborn daughter. Mike Pinder wrote and sang the album's concluding track "My Song".

1.1 Procession
1.2 The Story in Your Eyes
1.3 Our Guessing Game
1.4 Emily's Song
1.5 After You Came
2.1 One More Time to Live
2.2 Nice to Be Here
2.3 You Can Never Go Home
2.4 My Song

Recommended items

Recently viewed