New Pornographers: Morse Code of Brake Lights

New Pornographers SKU: 39407092
New Pornographers: Morse Code of Brake Lights

New Pornographers: Morse Code of Brake Lights

New Pornographers SKU: 39407092

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $22.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Title: Morse Code of Brake Lights
Artist: New Pornographers
Label: Concord Records
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 888072108974
Genre: Rock

New Pornographers - "In The Morse Code Of Brake Lights" This is their eighth record as a band and second for Concord Records. The album is full of classic songwriting with twisting lyrical content that touches on the humanistic side of life in current times, craftfully penned by frontman A.C. Newman. The Morse Code Of Brake Lights first single is titled "Falling Down the Stairs of Your Smile." The song lays out what sounds like a New Pornos take on the "Billie Jean" groove at the beginning, and foregrounds the band's characteristic blend of A.C. "Carl" Newman and Neko Case of dual lead vocals. In the Morse Code of Brake Lights is due out on September 27 on the band's own label Collected Work. In a statement about the album given to Pitchfork, Newman commented that he noticed while writing the record that "lyrically so much of it was pointing toward car songs." He wrote: "There was so much of that throughout it that I started thinking: 'Oh, no, there's too many references to cars on this record!'

1.1 You'll Need a New Backseat Driver
1.2 The Surprise Knock
1.3 Falling Down the Stairs of Your Smile
1.4 Colossus of Rhodes
1.5 Higher Beams
2.1 Dreamlike and on the Rush
2.2 You Won't Need Those Where You're Going
2.3 Need Some Giants
2.4 Opening Ceremony
2.5 One Kind of Solomon
2.6 Leather on the Seat
Recently viewed