The Order

The Order: Lex Amentiae

$6 $6.98
Product Type: CD
Artist: The Order

Title: Lex Amentiae
Label: Listenable Records

2017 release. Thirty years have passed since Norwegian legendary Mayhem defined what would become the authentic Nordic black metal trademarked genre. The band was founded by bassist Jørn Stubberud (Necrobutcher), drummer Kjetil Manheim, and guitarist Øystein Aarseth (Euronymous). Formed in 2013, Order have pledged to the task of restoring a form of filthy, raw Nordic black death metal. The band was formed by Manheim (Mayhem) and Billy Messiah (Mayhem, Cockroach Clan). Mannheim comments on the album concept and artwork: 'The album title Lex Amentiae translates to "The law of insanity" and refers to how the world today is affected by people who set belief above facts, who doesn't care about, and even despise knowledge and who elect insane authoritarian leaders who either are blinded by religious faith or ideology or are just straight forward fascists.'

1.1 Winter
1.2 Prophet
1.3 Torquemada
1.4 Dugma
1.5 Procreation (of the Wicked)
1.6 Victimized
1.7 Folly Grandeur
1.8 Savage
1.9 Order

Recently viewed