Postal Service: Give Up

SKU: 20220280
The Postal Service: Give Up

Postal Service: Give Up

SKU: 20220280

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $34.98
Taxes calculated at checkout

On average, all available items are processed and dispatched within 1 business day, although this is not guaranteed.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 2-3 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

Title: Give Up
Artist: Postal Service
Label: Sub Pop
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 098787104516
Genre: Indie Rock/Pop

Give Up is the debut album by electronic music band The Postal Service, released February 19, 2003 on Sub Pop Records. The band began as a side project between electronic music artist Jimmy Tamborello and Death Cab for Cutie's vocalist Ben Gibbard. The two had previously worked together for a track on Dntel's album Life Is Full of Possibilities. The Postal Service's only full-length release, Give Up was the second Sub Pop Records release to receive platinum certification, their best selling album since Nirvana's Bleach. The album peaked at #114 on the U.S. Billboard 200 album chart in it's initial release; the 2013 tenth-anniversary reissue of the album peaked at #45 in April 2013. As of January 2013, Give Up had sold 1.07 million copies. The album was generally well received, and critics commented on it's throwbacks to the eighties new wave genre.

1.1 The District Sleeps Alone Tonight
1.2 Such Great Heights
1.3 Sleeping in
1.4 Nothing Better
1.5 Recycled Air
1.6 Clark Gable
1.7 We Will Become Silhouettes
1.8 This Place Is a Prison
1.9 Brand New Colony
1.10 Natural Anthem
2.1 Turn Around
2.2 A Tattered Line of String
2.3 Be Still My Heart
2.4 There S Never Enough Time
2.5 Suddenly Everything Has Changed
2.6 Against All Odds (Take a Look at Me Now)
2.7 Grow Old with Me
2.8 Such Great Heights [John Tejada Remix]
2.9 The District Sleeps Alone Tonight [DJ Downfall Persistent Beat Mix]
2.10 Be Still My Heart [Nobody Remix]
2.11 We Will Become Silhouettes [Matthew Dear Remix]
2.12 Nothing Better [Styrofoam Remix]
2.13 Recycled Air [Live on Kexp] [Live]
2.14 We Will Become Silhouettes
2.15 Such Great Heights
Recently viewed