The Traditional Fools: The Traditional Fools

The Traditional Fools: The Traditional Fools
Title: The Traditional Fools
Label: In the Red Records
Product Type: VINYL LP

Vinyl LP pressing. Reissue of the self-titled album by The Traditional Fools, a Garage-Punk-Thrash-Surf trio consisting of Ty Segall, Andrew Luttrell and David Fox. They recorded and released their lone full-length back in 2008: it sold out quickly and has never been re-pressed until now. Recorded live in the studio, The Traditional Fools is low on fidelity and high in energy. The band's sound is a perfect combination of '60s garage, vintage surf reverb and early LA punk performed with trashy, reckless abandon. Covers by Redd Kross and Thee Headcoats give an idea where these guys were coming from, and songs about bikini babes and shred sticks tell where they were at. Grab a bike, tank top, sunglasses and every beer you can find, and enjoy surf-punk done right.

1.1 Davey Crockett
1.2 Snot Rag
1.3 T.L. Defender
1.4 Please
1.5 Layback!!!
1.6 Get Off My Back
1.7 Shredstick
1.8 Kill Someone You Hate
1.9 Valley (Of the Jams)
1.10 Party at My House
1.11 Milkman
1.12 All-Right

The Traditional Fools: The Traditional Fools

Regular price Sale price $16.70 $18.98
Product-type:VINYL LP

Recently viewed