The Who: Tommy

The Who: Tommy
Title: Tommy
Label: Geffen Records
Product Type: VINYL LP

2014 double vinyl LP reissue. A 2014 deluxe vinyl reissue of the classic breakthrough opera. Written and composed by guitarist and vocalist Pete Townshend, "Tommy" was about a deaf, dumb and blind boy. The album launched the band into mainstream stardom and to the international forefront. It has now sold over 20 million copies and is considered one of the most influential records of all time. It includes songs such as "I'm Free," "Pinball Wizard," "Sensation," "Christmas," as well as the dramatic ten-minute instrumental, "Underture." The storytelling nature of the record introduced the heavy potential of lengthy conceptual narratives to rock music. We're grateful for it. This edition features a 2-piece heavyweight vinyl in the original LP configuration.

1.1 Overture
1.2 It's a Boy
1.3 1921
1.4 Amazing Journey
1.5 Sparks
1.6 The Hawker (Eyesight to the Blind)
1.7 Christmas
1.8 Cousin Kevin
1.9 The Acid Queen
1.10 Underture
1.11 Do You Think It's Alright?
1.12 Fiddle About
1.13 Pinball Wizard
1.14 There's a Doctor
1.15 Go to the Mirror!
1.16 Tommy Can You Hear Me?
1.17 Smash the Mirror
1.18 Sensation
1.19 Miracle Cure
1.20 Sally Simpson
1.21 I'm Free
1.22 Welcome
1.23 Tommy's Holiday Camp
1.24 We're Not Gonna Take It

The Who: Tommy

Regular price Sale price $33.43 $37.99
Product-type:VINYL LP

Recently viewed