Thine: Dead City Blueprint

$14.61 $16.99
Product Type: CD
Artist: Thine

Title: Dead City Blueprint
Label: Peaceville Import

Having formed in 1995 in Yorkshire, UK with the core trio of Alan Gaunt, Paul Groundwell and Daniel Mullins (My Dying Bride), Thine initially burst onto the scene in 1997 with the release of the atmospheric doom 'Journeys' demo tape, with the debut album of boundary-warping metal noir, 'A Town Like This', appearing on Peaceville the following year. Thine's most accomplished work to date, 'In Therapy' saw light of day a full 4 years later, and showcased a more sleek and immediate sound, bringing comparisons to other dark and emotional acts such as Katatonia and Anathema. The band line-up is completed by Dylan Rhodes on rhythm guitar and Richard Swift on bass. 'The Dead City Blueprint', Thine's third studio full-length release, ventured into the deepest recesses of loss, death, and a spiralling disassociation with society in a modern era where we should feel most connected. A journey through the trials of human separation and tribulation. Introspection and retrospection of the most profound order. Mixing the best of rock and elements of prog with sublime structures and hooks, 'The Dead City Blueprint' is a dynamic and poignant musical voyage of despair and catharsis, with soaring lead guitars, sombre atmospherics and uplifting vocals. The album was recorded at the legendary Academy Studios (My Dying Bride, Paradise Lost, Anathema) in Dewsbury, West Yorkshire, UK. Over the years Thine have shared the stage with acts such as Anathema, My Dying Bride and Katatonia.

1.1 Brave Young Assassin (05:00)
1.2 Flame to the Oak (04:49)
1.3 Out of Your Mind and Into a Void (06:42)
1.4 The Precipice (05:43)
1.5 The Dead City Blueprint (04:53)
1.6 A Great Unknown (04:59)
1.7 The Rift (06:55)
1.8 The Beacon (05:50)
1.9 Scars from Limbo (07:12)
1.10 Adrift Through the Arcane Isles of Recovery (04:30)

Recently viewed