Morrison, Van: The Prophet Speaks

Morrison, Van SKU: 36791460
Morrison, Van: The Prophet Speaks

Morrison, Van: The Prophet Speaks

Morrison, Van SKU: 36791460

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $27.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Title: The Prophet Speaks
Artist: Morrison, Van
Label: Caroline
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 602577071737
Genre: Rock

Double vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. 2018 album from the veteran singer/songwriter. This fourteen track album follows a recent run of hugely acclaimed albums (Roll With The Punches, Versatile and You're Driving Me Crazy), each of which has delved deep into the musical styles that have continued to inspire Van throughout his life - vocal jazz and R&B. Here, Van takes on a series of unarguable classics by the likes of John Lee Hooker, Sam Cooke and Solomon Burke (among others) and makes them unmistakably his own. Alongside these reinterpretations, The Prophet Speaks features six phenomenal new Van Morrison compositions. "It was important for me to get back to recording new music as well as doing some of the blues material that has inspired me from the beginning. Writing songs and making music is what I do, and working with great musicians makes it all the more enjoyable." Van Morrison. The Prophet Speaks again finds Van working with the incredible multi-instrumentalist Joey DeFrancesco (the artist co-credited on You're Driving Me Crazy) and his band (including Dan Wilson on guitar, Michael Ode on drums and Troy Roberts on tenor saxophone).

1.1 Gonna Send You Back to Where I Got You from
1.2 Dimples
1.3 Got to Go Where the Love Is
1.4 Laughin and Clownin
2.1 5Am Greenwich Mean Time
2.2 Gotta Get You Off My Mind
2.3 Teardrops
3.1 I Love the Life I Live
3.2 Worried Blues / Rollin and Tumblin
3.3 Aint' Gonna Moan No More
4.1 Love Is a Five Letter Word
4.2 Love Is Hard Work
4.3 Spirit Will Provide
4.4 The Prophet Speaks
Recently viewed