Vanum: Ageless Fire

Vanum: Ageless Fire
Title: Ageless Fire
Label: Profound Lore
Product Type: VINYL LP

Vanum was formed in 2014 as the collaborative project of K. Morgan (Ash Borer) and M. Rekevics (Yellow Eyes, Vorde, Vilkacis). Drawing from the old traditions of the genre, they play elemental and majestic black metal with an unyielding force and passion, showcasing a sharply focused and dynamic sense of composition marked as much by somber patience as arrogant strength.2019 will see the release of Ageless Fire on Profound Lore Records. Expanding upon the triumphant framework hinted at with 2017's Burning Arrow EP, as well as the majestic fury of 2015's Realm of Sacrifice, Vanum's newest effort sees the band continuing to chart a path of steady ascendency and constant growth. While the album's overt Bathory-by-way-of-Hellas inspiration is of note, this is by no means a throwback album. The towering songs here emerged organically, and naturally reflect their heavy metal lineage as much as they also reveal the band's own unique identity. This ability to interpolate influence and individual inspiration into a seamless and deeply resonant whole make this release more than simply an exercise in emulation and further cements Vanum's place as a singular band, in reverence to the past while defiantly looking towards the future. Additionally, Ageless Fire is the first to feature the band's expanded lineup. In addition to M. Rekevics and K. Morgan, the band now includes long term live members E. Priesner and L. Sheppard. In this radiant and fully realized form, Vanum have crafted an album that builds on the muscular and triumphant nature of previous releases and expands upon it with a sense of mythic grandeur.

1.1 War
1.2 Jaws of Rapture
1.3 Eternity
1.4 Under the Banner of Death
1.5 Ageless Fire
1.6 Erebus

Vanum: Ageless Fire

Regular price Sale price $21.98 $24.98
Product-type:VINYL LP

Recently viewed