Appleseed's 21st Anniversary: Roots and Branches: Appleseed's 21st Anniversary: Roots and Branches

Various: Appleseed's 21st Anniversary: Roots and Branches

Appleseed's 21st Anniversary: Roots and Branches: Appleseed's 21st Anniversary: Roots and Branches

Format: CD

Regular price $21.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Title: Appleseed's 21st Anniversary: Roots and Branches
Artist: Appleseed's 21st Anniversary: Roots and Branches
Label: Appleseed Records
UPC: 611587114228
Genre: Pop

2018 three CD release. For more than two decades the independent, idealistic Appleseed Recordings label has been releasing new and archival CDs of folk/roots-oriented music by many of the genre's greatest performers. Appleseed's 21st Anniversary: Roots and Branches, a deluxe three-CD, 57-track set, combines highlights from past releases by a Who's Who of musical giants including Pete Seeger, Al Stewart, Donovan, Tom Rush, Sweet Honey in the Rock, David Bromberg, Jonathan Edwards, Tom Paxton, and Jesse Winchester with nine new/previously unreleased songs by high-profile friends of the label including Bruce Springsteen, rap/metal guitarist/activist Tom Morello (Rage Against the Machine, Prophets of Rage), Americana titan Tom Russell, actor/musician/social justice advocate Tim Robbins and singer/songwriter/ novelist John Wesley Harding. More than three hours of music are packaged in a digipack that includes a deluxe full-color 32-page booklet with notes about each song and artist and a history of the Appleseed label. The new/previously unreleased/exclusive tracks: On disc 1: Bruce Springsteen: "If I Had a Hammer" / Tom Morello: "Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap" / Tim Robbins: "Well May the World Go" / Tom Russell: "Across the Border" / John Wesley Harding (with Corporal Quorum): "Scared of Guns (Amended)" / Anne Hills: "Needle of Death" On disc 2: Jesse Winchester: "Get It Right One Day" / John Stewart: "There is Love (The Wedding Song)" On disc 3: Donovan: "Wild Mountain Thyme"

1.1 Pete Seeger: "Oh Sacred World"
1.2 Bruce Springsteen:"If I Had a Hammer"
1.3 Tom Morello: "Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap"
1.4 Tim Robbins: "Well May the World Go"
1.5 Joan Baez: "I Wish the Wars Were All Over"
1.6 Pete Seeger, Billy Bragg, Ani Difranco, Steve Earle ; Anne Hills: "Bring Them Home (If You Love Your Uncle Sam)"
1.7 Tom Russell: "Across the Border"
1.8 Johnny Clegg: "Love in the Time of Gaza"
1.9 John Wesley Harding (With Corporal Quorum): "Scared of Guns (Amended)"
1.10 Sweet Honey in the Rock: "Second Line Blues"
1.11 Anne Hills: "Needle of Death"
1.12 Natalie Merchant and Friends: "There Is No Good Reason"
1.13 The Kennedys: "Give Me Back My Country"
1.14 Studs Terkel: "Blessed Be the Nation"
1.15 Tom Morello: "This Land Is Your Land"
1.16 Bruce Springsteen: "We Shall Overcome"
1.17 Pete Seeger: "DR. King on Violence"
2.1 Jesse Winchester: "Get It Right One Day"
2.2 Donovan: "Poorman's Sunshine"
2.3 Dick Gaughan: "Land of the North Wind"
2.4 Tom Paxton ; Anne Hills: "Follow That Road"
2.5 Al Stewart: "Katherine of Oregon"
2.6 Jonathan Edwards: "Surrounded"
2.7 Jackson Browne and Bonnie Raitt: "Kisses Sweeter Than Wine"
2.8 Angel Band: "Jump Back in the Ditch"
2.9 Eric Andersen: "Gonna Go Crazy"
2.10 Tom Rush: "What I Know"
2.11 Sweet Honey in the Rock: "Idk, But I'm Lol!"
2.12 Lizzie West and the White Buffalo: "Portrait of An Artist As a Young Woman (Thank You)"
2.13 Joel Rafael Band with Jackson Browne, Jimmy Lafave ; Arlo Guthrie: "Stepstone"
2.14 Tom Paxton: "Looking for the Moon"
2.15 Pete Seeger ; Lorre Wyatt: "Somos El Barco/We Are the Boat"
2.16 John Stewart: "There Is Love (The Wedding Song)"
2.17 Jesse Winchester: "Sham-A-Ling-Dong-Ding"
2.18 Dick Gaughan: "When I'm Gone"
3.1 John Gorka: "The Water Is Wide"
3.2 David Bromberg with Levon Helm: "Bring It with You When You Come"
3.3 Ramblin' Jack Elliott:"Roving Gambler"
3.4 Tim Eriksen: "Careless Love"
3.5 Donovan: "Wild Mountain Thyme"
3.6 Roger McGuinn with Judy Collins: "John Riley"
3.7 John Wesley Harding: "Canadee-I-O"
3.8 Bernice Johnson Reagon with Kim and Reggie Harris: "Oh Mary, Don't You Weep"
3.9 Pete Seeger: "Going Across the Mountain"
3.10 Frank Proffitt: "Tom Dooley"
3.11 Guardabarranco:"Asturias"
3.12 Lila Downs: "El Quinto Regimiento"
3.13 Aoife Clancy: "Are You Sleepin', Maggie?"
3.14 Alec Stone Sweet: "MRS. Poer, or, the Concerto"
3.15 Jody Stecher and Kate Brislin: "Sow 'Em on the Mountain"
3.16 Steve Young: "Little Birdie"
3.17 Mike Seeger and Peggy Seeger: "Cindy"
3.18 Sharon Katz and the Peace Train: "Sanalwami"
3.19 Danny Glover and Rev. Robert B. Jones, Sr.: "Keep Your Lamps Trimmed and Burning"
3.20 Kim ; Reggie Harris: "Wade in the Water"
3.21 John Stewart and Darwin's Army: "Bay of Mexico"
3.22 Tommy Sands with Dolores Keane ; Vedran Smailovic: "Where Have All the Flowers Gone"

Audio Sample:
All soundclips are provided by Tidal and are for illustrative purposes only. For some releases, the tracks listed may not accurately represent the tracks on the physical release.
Recently viewed