Various Artists

Various Artists: Mirage Soul & Funk Collection Volume 1 / Various

$11.16 $12.98
Product Type: CD
Artist: Various Artists

Title: Mirage Soul & Funk Collection Volume 1 / Various
Label: Funky Town Grooves

Collection of soul, R&B and funk tracks from the Mirage Records label. In June 1980, Jerry and Bob Greenberg then from Atlantic Records decided to start up their own label and Mirage Music was born. The label signed bands and individual artists from across many genre's and was very prominent from it's inception until the late '80s. The opening track is the vocal/long version of 'This Is For You' by The System (1985) written and produced by Mic Murphy and David Franks, this version mixed by Tom Lord- Alge. Also includes tracks by Antony Franklin, Fonzi Thornton, Roz Ryan, T.S. Monk, Carl Weathers, Nile Rodgers, Carly Simon, Stroke and many others.

1.1 The System - This Is for You (Long Vocal Version)
1.2 Anthony Franklin - Hot Number (Vocal 12" Mix)
1.3 Fonzi Thornton - I Work for a Livin'
1.4 Roz Ryan - Boy Where Have You Been (Long Vocal Version)
1.5 T.S. Monk - Fantasy
1.6 Ingram - D.J.'s Delight
1.7 First Love - Things Are Not the Same Without You (Long Vocal Version)
1.8 Carl Weathers - You Ought to Be with Me
1.9 Nile Rodgers - Yum Yum
1.10 Carly Simon - Why (Vocal 12")
1.11 M-Zee Band - Bop Box (Long 12" Version)
1.12 Stroke - You Are the One (Tony Humphries Mix)
1.13 The Future - Nuclear Holocaust (12" Version)

Recently viewed